Author Topic: Looking for Volunteers for a Men's Magazine  (Read 13642 times)

Daveman

• Administrator
Looking for Volunteers for a Men's Magazine
« on: August 03, 2011, 03:41:15 PM »
Request for volunteers here for the men's magazine, and any questions that we may have about it.
WITHOUT RESEARCH THERE WILL BE NO CURE!
Sessions 5 to 9 days, mostly Flu-like, joints, digestion problems, light cognitive.
Niacin has changed my lif though, now 1 day MAX.
Somewhere in this interaction with Niacin is the answer!

demografx

• Administrator
  • All of us working together to defeat POIS!
Re: Looking for Volunteers for a Men's Magazine
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2011, 03:59:39 PM »

I'm a journalist interested in doing a story on POIS for a major men's magazine. For it, I'm looking for a few men who would be willing to go on the record and talk about their experience with the disease. (You can remain anonymous, if you'd like.) If you're interested in being interviewed or have questions about the story, please email me at laura.leu@gmail.com

Thanks, Laura, for the wonderful opportunity and welcome to our forums!

Best wishes,

demo
« Last Edit: August 03, 2011, 04:25:37 PM by demografx »
10 years of significant POIS-reduction, treatment consisting of daily (365 days/year) testosterone patches.

TRT must be checked out carefully with your doctor due to fertility, cardiac and other risks.

40+ years of severe 4-days-POIS, married, raised a family, started/ran a business

Ccconfucius

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2011, 11:22:37 PM »
i guess we need more details as to the goals of the paper and what is to be asked of the volunteer.

Willem

« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2011, 12:26:08 PM »
I agree.  Laura Leu certainly looks legitimate as a writer, but understanding the context of the intended story, or at least the type of men's magazine would be helpful. 

Daveman

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2011, 02:04:35 PM »