Author Topic: POIS Research @ UMass -- NEED IDEAS TO GET FUNDING  (Read 2083 times)

NamesMcree

POIS Research @ UMass -- NEED IDEAS TO GET FUNDING
« on: January 04, 2022, 02:08:53 PM »
Hello all,

I am a medical student at the University of Massachusetts and a sufferer of POIS. I am looking to design a POIS research project to undertake this summer and may receive a grant to do so. I am competing against other medical students researching other Uro diseases to get this grant.

Many of you know the disease far better than I do -- What ideas do you have that I could realistically study this summer?

Right now I am thinking of studying the effect of exercise on symptom alleviation. Can we do better? Share your ideas below, the more detailed the better!

Muon

• MCAD Thread
« Last Edit: January 05, 2022, 05:40:56 PM by Muon »

Journey

• MM group
  • INTP, 19 y.o. aware of POIS since 2019
Re: POIS Research @ UMass -- NEED IDEAS TO GET FUNDING
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2022, 11:57:50 AM »
Go and win gloriously and present the truth about POIS to the world! Soon the whole world will know about POIS!

Disaster

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2022, 07:42:21 AM »
Hello all,

I am a medical student at the University of Massachusetts and a sufferer of POIS. I am looking to design a POIS research project to undertake this summer and may receive a grant to do so. I am competing against other medical students researching other Uro diseases to get this grant.

Many of you know the disease far better than I do -- What ideas do you have that I could realistically study this summer?

Right now I am thinking of studying the effect of exercise on symptom alleviation. Can we do better? Share your ideas below, the more detailed the better!

I think it is important to test various blood flow to the pelvic region. But you would need to get an Interventional Radiologist involved.