Author Topic: All possible causes for POIS  (Read 1277 times)

Mr.Badger

All possible causes for POIS
« on: January 17, 2024, 07:27:54 AM »
Hello, I'd like to share some info I gathered from years and years from my experience and reading from other users online.

I am not sure if its the right category to post it and my apology for my writing (english isnt my native language).

These are the possible causes for POIS or a mixed combinations.

Note, that it should be taken with a grain of salt since I am not a doctor/expert nor my findings are exact, at best they are theories by trial and error.

1. Vitamin/Mineral or any other deficiency.

The problem is that most of times POIS is triggered by "ejaculation" and any kind of deficiency is lasting regardless of abstaining or not , usually deficiencies are "fixed" by larger doses and very little is actually lost in ejaculation since most of it its liquid in the prostate ,very little sperm and minerals.

Since I used to donate blood I should have similar simptoms due to "loss of nutrients" but it isnt, the trigger is always "ejaculation" and the symptoms start to fade with abstinence.

I also did some vit/min blood tests which showed normal ranges.
Mg,Na,K,Ca, P,Vit.D

Also from reading other's users posts ,suppliments hardly changed anything, Niacin and VitC is on my list for testing.

2.Hormonal or tumours in the brain or thyroid.

For hormone issues it can be detected by blood tests TSH ,FT3 , FT4,anti-TPO and free testosterone and maybe ACTH.

An ultrasound for the thyroid and MRI for brain , while it seems to make sense , the problem is that even abstaining shouldnt fix cancers/tumours in these organs.

Prolactin seems to come up in disscusions but its also detected via tumours (pitury gland , hypothalamus ) so either way it shouldnt return to base just by abstiance , it requires like tumours medication and therapy.

3.Neurotransmitters