Author Topic: Ideas on Endothelial Dysfunction  (Read 36750 times)

Nas

Ideas on Endothelial Dysfunction
« on: June 26, 2018, 06:02:22 PM »
Hi guys,
So following a discussion last month on this forum about the Blood brain barrier and the testicle blood barrier and how their dysfunction could be the reason why an action that happens in the reproductive system, ejaculation that is, is connected with symptoms in the brain.
Personally I do not know how to theorize about this subject - as I am not really experienced in the medical field, but I have been searching on the possible treatments for Endothelial Dysfunction.
What caught my eyes though was many of the treatments suggested decrease blood pressure even though POIS sufferers experience low blood pressure as a POIS symptoms including me.
Here is the article: https://www.jstage.jst.go.jp/article/ihj/51/1/51_1_1/_article
So I wonder how does that correlate with POIS? ff there is a correlation at all,
and if Endothelial Dysfunction treatment is not suited for POISers since it decreased blood pressure.
Asking the many experts here, since I'm not really suited for this kind of research. lol

Muon

• MCAD Thread
Re: Ideas on Endothelial Dysfunction
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2018, 06:27:18 PM »
I was thinking lately that perhaps the redness in skin prick tests are related to endothelial dysfunction. Skin redness by these test is mainly due to molecules pouring through artery walls and causing reactions (someone should correct me if I'm wrong). What if a vascular endothelial dysfunction causes hyperpermeabilty of the artery walls and stimulates this reaction?

Also if the source of my elevated IL-8 is the endothelial cell then it can create an IL-8 gradient near the endothelium lining attracting neutrophils and/or lymphocytes. Maybe these could migrate through this lining and disrupt it. And what if this happens in the genitourinary system? Does this leads to POIS due to diffusion of semen/sperm/pre-ejaculate?